Personal

Here I Go Again…

122446088It’s been a long time since I dusted off the old blog here @WordPress. A couple days ago I picked up the pace on my more familiar blogging style with my typical tech posts, but today, on a more personal note, I’d like to take a moment to breathe it all in and reset. So, here I go again out into the ether.

February 2, 2017: “You could be standing on the cusp of a new venture and be in deep discussion about which direction to take in order to move forward.” –Aquarius daily horoscope from AstrologyZone by Susan Miller

Funny thing about horoscopes is that they either are punctual or not. I can’t help but take my chances, so I continue to check. Maybe I’ll find inspiration in the mystic. The aforementioned daily horoscope brings a smile to my face as it could not be more poignant on a day like today. As the old adage states, “Times they are a changing.” Yes, they sure are. And they are changing at such a rapid pace it’s almost deafening. Could it simply be that I’m getting older and my life is more consumed than ever with responsibilities and daily tasks? Very possible. Most assuredly even. But in these agile times, it is important to take a step back and breathe it all in.

Unfortunately, most of us, myself included, become bogged down in the daily grind and we tend to forget how important these little moments of pause can make not only to our internal wellness but for the betterment of others we surround ourselves with. See, I truly believe what we put out there, we receive back and therefore I must always be aware of my words, my actions and what they might mean to others. This is a daunting task that requires vigilance and diligence. I am not always successful and that’s OK. We must reconcile to pick ourselves up and move on. Ultimately the world goes on and so must we.

I am on the cusp of a new venture, how did my horoscope know? I am in a deep discussion with myself of how I move forward. What’s my direction? It is still unclear to me. I will press on and continue to put myself out there. You cannot stop me for I am a formidable force. I will continue my journey and I hope you will come along. I am sending my love for it is all I can give.

http://www.erinalbertson.com

Leave a Reply

